Я сердцем - в горах. Robert Burns

Ярослав Вал
Я сердцем - в горах.                My Heart's In The Highlands
Robert Burns.                Robert Burns.

Я сердцем - в горах. Моё сердце не здесь,       My heart's in the Highlands, my heart is not here,
Я сердцем - в горах, и в охоте я весь -              My heart's in the Highlands a-chasing the deer -
По следу я диких оленей найду.                A-chasing the wild deer, and following the roe;
Я сердцем в горах, куда я ни пойду...               My heart's in the Highlands, wherever I go.

Прощайте же Горы, и Север прощай.               Farewell to the Highlands, farewell to the North
Здесь родина Чести, здесь Mужества край.     The birth place of Valour, the country of Worth;
И где б ни скитался, и где бы ни брёл -            Wherever I wander, wherever I rove,
К холмам и вершинам любовь я обрёл.            The hills of the Highlands for ever I love.

Прощайте, покрытые снегом вершины,            Farewell to the mountains high cover'd with snow;
Прощайте, в низинах цветущих долины,          Farewell to the straths and green valleys below;
Прощайте, лесов над обрывом каскады,           Farewell to the forests and wild-hanging woods;
Прощайте, рокочущих рек водопады.               Farwell to the torrents and loud-pouring floods.

Я сердцем - в горах. Моё сердце не здесь,       My heart's in the Highlands, my heart is not here,
Я сердцем - в горах, и в охоте я весь -              My heart's in the Highlands a-chasing the deer
По следу я диких оленей найду.                Chasing the wild deer, and following the roe;
Я сердцем в горах, куда я ни пойду...               My heart's in the Highlands, wherever I go.