Memories about the Former Love

Антон Викторович Вильгоцкий
Lyrics by: Andrey Knyazev
Was sung by: Mikhail Gorshenyov
Translated to English by: Tony Vilgotsky

Here's my somber castle
Sleeps behind the rock
And sometimes it is so calm that I can't stand no more.
I'm a hero of
Fantasies of love
And I'm holding images of ones I had before.

I often see the fear in eyes that staring right at me.
These eyes are doomed
To be a part of me,
Dissolved in waxy sea.
My heart is burning with desire, my soul is still on fire
And beauty of the wax just takes me higher.
My realm is very quiet.

I invited them
To my lovely house,
Let them drink some wine and then we played like cat and mouse.
They were feeling fear,
Were afraid of death
In the moments when I touched their necks with my big hands.

I often see the fear in eyes that staring right at me.
These eyes are doomed
To be a part of me,
Dissolved in waxy sea.
My heart is burning with desire, my soul is still on fire
And beauty of the wax just takes me higher.
My realm is very quiet.

I still see the girl
Bringing me florets.
And I see another one, who's immersed in fragile dreams.
I was trying to
Make them die of laugh
But it failed and I was forced to interrupt their breath.

I often see the fear in eyes that staring right at me.
These eyes are doomed
To be a part of me,
Dissolved in waxy sea.
My heart is burning with desire, my soul is still on fire
And beauty of the wax just takes me higher.
My realm is very quiet.