My Prayer

Надежда Сальникова
My God, please save my Love!
I beg for it in thoughts and dream
And standing on the edge of life,
I beseech you! Take care of him!

Let the look of his radiant eyes
Will never become dim.
And the magnetic warmth of his hands
Grant forever to him.

And if his eyes sparkle not to me,
I will put up with it.
And if his hands embrace not me,
I'll find the strength to go through it.

I don't know the man more worthy.
He is Your beautiful son, my Lord.
He is the best, You know about it,
He is the only in the whole world!

Our souls are in Your power.
Please take only mine.
In order his soul be always
In paradise.

Deliver him from pain and torture,
Though he isn't saint.
I'll take his sins to mine in addition
Hope it won’t be in vain.

I wish him health and be alive.
This what I only want.
Forgive me, dear Lord, my cry.
I swear pay for all!