I Was Awakened By the Sun

Íàäåæäà Ñàëüíèêîâà
I was awakened by the sun today.
It said: "Wake up and chase a dream away!
My Sleeping Angel, don't you forget
That night has come to the other planet’s end?”

Yes, I have a great plan for tonight:
To light my star and turn off the moon’s light,
And he, my beloved man, unique on the earth,
Could see this star, the biggest and first.

In order to catch the idea’s so nice,
When touching this beautiful sky by his eyes,
I’d hang on the star’s shining rays
A wreath of my love and God's priceless grace.

A basket of ripe and juicy kisses,
I gathered this night in heavenly distance,
Endearment smell in thin tender streams,
Showered me in my wonderful dreams.

And more: a sweet smile of a sleeping baby
There’s nothing more pure on the earth, may be!
And mother's love that comes from the heart
Given to all of us with her blood.

And my foremost task for this beautiful day
To bake a honey pie with my passion for taste,
And find eternal source of God’s Love
With living Water to drink from the source above.

And maybe when tasting this delicate dish,
You'll realize that in spite of your years and wish,
Love is alive, it was born in my heart and then
Will fly off to you from my outstretched hand.

Overcoming all miles and forbidden things,
It’s flying to you with spreading two wings,
Dreaming to touch your heart by its candidness
And stay in your soul thanks to you kindness.

My pure love doesn’t wait for quick comments,
Just wants to give, forgive and make presents.
And though autumn poured the ochre in your eyes,
It can not force to kill the fire of my life.