Scaffold

Яри Питер
Scaffold.
 
I

When I was not scaffold  As I spat sticky saliva, 
As I walked to the scaffold,  In my crutch ran blind. 
When I went to the gallows  Someone broke into my blood person 
When I went to the gallows  Someone filled the mouth with lead. 

And do not envy fellow travelers! 
Last way a sprinkling! 
Let's not cry!
Let's not cry; 
But sometimes life - only a matter of chance, 
Today you are condemned! 
Tomorrow may be - is the executioner!
Already executioner!

II

When I went to the gallows  My feet were throwing flowers 
When I went to the gallows  Someone believed that we are not slaves. 
When I went to the gallows  Someone believed that honest I 
When I went to the gallows  Someone knew that life is not mine. 

And do not envy fellow travelers!
Last way a sprinkling! 
Let's not cry!
Let's not cry; 
But sometimes life - only a matter of chance, 
Today you are condemned! 
Tomorrow may be - is the executioner!
Already executioner!