Perfect Leftovers

Андрей Тюков
Every age and every time have their perfect leftovers.
It is very natural for a man to feel ill at ease with the new 'spoiling' of the better old.
He who takes things too serious, and too close to heart, is not likely to easily part with what was kicking just an aeon ago.
He stays on, and he stays true.
There is no problem.
New leaves burst out of old buds.
All things new are perfect leftovers, hashed up and mashed down, hot-served on a fresh plate with a new dressing to fool anyone eager to be fooled.
Again, there is no problem.
Being positive about everything that comes along is another word for keeping up with the times.
The times change, but some things don't.
I have been through changes, and now I have come back to the basics.
You can't change the basics.
I am the same now as I was at 3.
You can't change that, and you can't change me.
Changes don't reach that deep down.
Here I am, a perfect leftover of the used-to-be.
A would-be change in retrospect.
Thank you.


2012.