Do you want to be my friend?

Çìåÿ Îñîáîé ßäîâèòîñòè
Are you feeling lonely, baby?
Are you feeling alone and abandoned? I don't know for sure how you feel, but it does make you sad, irritated and angry.

Are you feeling lonely, my love?
I call you "my love", because I can't hate you any longer. I feel like I've won something, but in fact I have not. I just picked up what you had dropped out. Am I happy with it? I can't answer that question, not really.

Are you happy, dear?
All I want now is to be friends with you, you know. Nothing stands between us now. Friends have always been my fist priority - I would never betray or abandon a friend. I want to be your friend, I would never hurt you. I will try not to hurt you. You are so fragile, I think it's easy to make a crack in you.

Will you ever trust me, darling?
I know I have been probably a worst friend ever. There were times when I literally wanted you to be dead. But now, now there is not a single reason why I should hate you. I am ready to trust you, although, you know, it's kind of a long process. I am willing to give my heart to you, don't hurt it, please.

Do you even hear me, friend?
I am so-so afraid that you don't want to be close to me now, after these years. You are desperately looking for new friends, new life, thinking that there is nothing good left here. But look! Here I am! I am right here! I am not so good, but I want to be your friend! Please, listen to me...

I was lonely, you know. These two years I felt lonely and abandoned. I didn't feel happiness in my best days and in my bad days I wanted either to be dead or to kill you both. I knew for sure that I wouldn't trust a tiniest part of my life to you and that in any time you can expose all my secrets to your boyfriend/best friend.

We are similar in many ways, don't you think?..

We can build something on the debris of our complicated relationships. I am listening to you now, carefully, attentively. Don't be afraid, I don't want to hurt you. Just try to understand that I will never prefer you to any future boyfriend or girlfriend. Friends are much-much-much more important to me.

I was always better with girls anyway. I don't think I would ever feel something as beautiful and strong for a boy as I feel for girls.

No, this is not a love confession. I love one girl and I am soon going to meet her. This is a friendship confession. Something like "I want to be your friend. Do you?".
I really want to hear "I do". I want to hear it from you.