***

Ãèìàëàéñêèé Êåäð
Author’s introduction for unpublished collection of poetry

An esthetic side of literature and poetry including description of beauty of nature, its power and freedom, all that in it which gives us peace and inspiration attracted me, as I remember, since times of my childhood. My just being formed creed was reduced, in main, to that love to nature. That time, I just saw myself in a role of an charmed connoisseur.
Next, quite dramatic events of 80ies of last century followed. A label of relations of “public enemy” was attached to my family… As consequence, my creed changed. I lost my interest to literature and I became absorbed in mathematics… but became a student on physics (Tashkent St. Univ.). At that time, my interest to natural sciences was somewhat unhealthy. I was looking for some kind of mental shelter in science, trying to screen myself by it from the scarring life…
Beginning of 90 ies was a controversial time. I felt a smell of freedom, which exited my mind and opened new horizons. I saw that my life was not full valued in all its parts. I started to look for new, right approaches to my life, particularly to my studying the science. Immediately I met impedance of my encirclement. Since that time my life has been a permanent strife with it, firstly simply for freedom of creation in science. Finally, with troubles, I could find the sought approach to science, which is simply a part of normal way of life, assuming certain wideness of interests, in that number cultural development. Along with interest to philosophy, my old love to literature has revived. This time it displays itself in poetry, which is a concentrated expression of emotions and spirit of human. I date my first written verse by September 06. That was a time of my poetic experiments, firstly confined by narrations of beauties of nature and vicissitudes of weather, symbolizing wrongness of atmosphere around us – dark clouds and rays of hope.
At the end of summer of 07 y. a crisis inside our family happened. We passed a hard test for solidity of our family, and just due to a miracle, we avoided next in turn tragedy. After that, my poetry became more social orientated, although an appellation to world of nature being my moral support and tuner of my sensations remained. A separate section of this poetic collection joins verses in which author tried to comprehend a social drama developed in our big family, which in some sense, is a typical event for circles of provincial elite.
Life helps in choice of subjects, at the same time poetic creation being part of spiritual struggle for freedom of thinking and personal life at all, itself conditions a behavior of the author in society. The one was not ignored; consequences followed… and gave new impulse to my creation presented in ending section of the collection. In some sense, in this stage of my creation somewhat a comeback to myself, peaceful and confident, such that boy I remember myself in childhood, but enriched by new experience and skills of expression has happened.  Moreover, this time, literature is not only an object of admiration, but also a tool of fight for freedom. Author deeply thanks his true folks for attention to his creation, critical remarks and help in choice of subjects.
                Alisher T. Muminov/Tashkent. September 2009.