I AM A MAN

Ìåðñ Åäåñ
I AM A MAN…

Let’s imagine I am a man… Is it difficult for you? Elementary, in my opinion…

I am brought up in the family of loving and caring parents… I struggle for the strong person’s place in the sun… I have a lot of wonderful friends… I am still interested in life despite the fact that our existence is sometimes just a transition from one system into another…

However, I meet her one day… At the first glance I immediately understand that she is the person to love me eternally, despite the pain and desperation she suffers due to my choice. The truth is I behave in such a way to understand that someone needs me very much… Certainly, she knows it… Therefore, she lets me go… Forgives… Loves in spite of everything…

I love my job very much. I am a man of success. I wear stylish clothes and expensive business suites. I am a true man who is unanimously appreciated and envied at the same time.

We grow up together… we start looking every which way… we are forever apart… However, each time I remember her freshness, youth and extraordinary beauty… even in a thousand of years…

I also love her but I have made a decision to leave her and I am too arrogant to ask for forgiveness… as I am a fool…

Now I am a different man… I am a creator, a progressive individual, talented, even genious, perhaps… I create beauty which she appreciates so much…, however, I am  unbearably stubborn and mean-spirited… Nevertheless, I am changing for the best thanks to my beloved and the only I am blessed by God but still my pride makes me blind sometimes…

Thus, I also run the risk to become a fool refusing the God’s present…


25.12.11 Odessa