Still Alive

Лестат Лионкур
  -Look at what you've done...

She opened her eyes and tried to see anybody.But nobody was near.Just she.Alone.
-Why do you love to hurt yourself?
She looked around.Nobody near.Her look was sinked on her legs.But why she can't feel them?Hands...she perfectly feel them.Too perfectly.Pain spreads from hands to the whole body.She looked at the floor.Blood.Blood everywhere...
-Look at what you've done.
She closed her face with palms.
-Awh...
Eyes have crusted with dried up blood.She look at her bloody hands.
-I've done this.But they helped me.
And she laugh madly after how understood that she's talking to herself now.
-Laugh at death's face?
She started.It wasn't her voice.She looked up.
Light...
She closed eyes from cutting light.Then started to open them slowly but eyes still were watering.Through the light she saw him...bright outlines of man.But...wait...what's behind his back?
-Wings...-she wanted to say it but could just whisper.
Angel?She couldn't believe.Why is it an angel?It's the devil should take her to the hell.Not angel.Not Heaven.No...
She closed eyes and started to tremble all over.
-Why do you tremble?-asked stranger approaching to her.
-So...so cold here...
  Stranger helped her to stand up and huged.
-And now?
-Warmth...warmth...How are you doing it?Don't...don't let me go.-she placed her head on his shoulder.
-Why did you kill yourself?Tell me.
She felt how her face started to burn.Damned tears...she couldn't control them also how couldn't say something distinct through the tears.
-I...I don't wanna live.I have nothing to support me to be alive.Nothing.I'm nothing.I'm...I'm tired of life.It's being too cruel to me.
-Stop.
She looked at his eyes.Golden eyes.She haven't seen such beautiful eyes before.Fire lives in them.But it lives not to burn somebody...it lives to give warmth to everyone who needs it.
He wraped her in his arms and pressed to his chest softly.
-Just listen.
She listened.Beats.Beats of his heart.Damn...so quick...so loud...like it will jump out from his chest right now.
And again this warmth.Inexplicable feeling of safety.Why she couldn't feel it earlier?Fuck why?She started to choke in her tears.Unfair.Unfair!She needed it in her life when she was alive.Not now.Now...when devil has to take her to the eternal fire.Burn...Burn!
  She pushed away the stranger and saw that his shirt had soiled with her blood.
-Don't touch me...I'm dirty.-she said it feeling pain in the same moment.-Oh,God...How dead people can feel such pain?How?How dead people can feel something?
-You aren't dead yet.You're still alive.-he went to her and touched her cheek-Your heart beats slowly...but it still beats.And you have chance to come back.
-Why do you think that I want to come back after killing myself?-she became angry.
-You would want.
-No.
-Stupid decision.
He approached to her and huged.
-Hold me tightly-said he and she felt how something started to move behind his back.
White wings.She laughed.
-I'm going crazy...I see angels.
They've lifted up so quick that she closed eyes from strong wind.
This feeling...his wings tickling her hands.So pleasant...
They've hanged in the air.Stranger bursted into laughter when saw her smile 'cause of tickling.
This childish laugh...she wondered.
-Who are you?
-It doesn't matter.-said he and holded her more tightly.
She was falling into something beautiful...something that she haven't felt for so long...
Happiness.
-How are you doing this?
-What?
-This...How do you make me feel what I couldnt feel in my life?
Yes.How?How is he doing it?Giving everything what she need now.
-What do you feel now?
-Love.Love...
Man weakend the grip.
-Now I'll let you go.
-What?
She started to panic.It was so high...she didn't want to fall.
-What happend?-he smiled-You don't wanna die?
She holded him more tightly:
-I don't wanna fall.Don't let me go.Don't...Hug me.I Love you...
-You was ready to die a few minutes ago.What have changed?
-I feel warmth now...don't let me to feel cold again.Save me.
  Tears down the cheeks.
-Don't cry,dear.
-But I'm scared.
-Of what?
-Of...life.It was easy to kill myself 'cause I know what life is.My life was nothing.But death...I didn't know what is it.This unknown helped me to made decision.Jump into the darkness.God...why He gave me a chance to live again?Why?I'm a weird person.
-He Loves you.You'll never understand how much.Never.'Cause you're not able to understand it.You said...you feel my Love...it's His Love.
-Love...
-Yes.Just keep it.It makes us beautiful.It makes us alive.Love...Love keeps us alive.
  She watched down.
-Don't let me go.
-No...I wouldn't.
  He pressed her head on his chest and started to sing.
This voice...can angels have such beautiful voice?Can they sing in such way...feeling every word of the song?

She was listening to his song remembering light of the sun...This day she was born again.
In angel's hugs.