Across the TV screen. Part 14

Åëåíà Êîòîâà 1
Part 14.

       One evening I was very sad, everything was making me sick, but I would not answer why. I have the only cure for such a moments – the music. I tuned up the radio. I've heard some felicitations and greetings; someone ordered some music for another person… Then… I've heard the DJ's voice: "I'm a bit confused – we've got a sort of private message here… My dear Helen…" and then I've heard exactly what I needed to. It seemed like he was reading my mind and my feelings like a book. These words could belong to only one person, who has an ability to hear my thoughts; but do I know many of these beings to make a mull?
       Every sentence precisely replied to my mind. That was a cure, a vulnerary salve.
       I felt myself wonderful – I felt his reflection near by me again.
       Some time passed through. I was at the dentist office. I was sitting in the chair. The music was playing and there were some announcements and some greetings again. And then the voice of a DJ did once again:" My dear Helen…" After what a song has been played for me.
       Such a prosaic affair like medical services could turn into a lovely song!


       A sunny day. I am out of the city.
       Some women of my family and me, we went on the airing to the forest. We met a man by the way. He asked the way to summer cottages. All this was happening to call our attention to that man, and, especially, to his nose. His face was scratched, and his nose was scratched too. It was impossible to miss that.
       He kept a civil tongue, and he was not kin to drinker at all.
       Next day. We took a train to get back home from the summer cottage. There were many people aboard. Therefore, we sat on different places. I was somewhere in the middle of the car. My eyes stopped on the doors. They opened and… he appeared! Yes, it was him! But his face was stealthy to other people, although I knew for sure that it was his face.  I descried a proboscis attached to his visage, which was making him unrecognizable.
       His eyes have found me. He saw me, I was watching him and I had recognized him. It was easy to take a tumble: a shining smile was playing on my lips. This pantomime seemed very amusing to me.
       He reverted his eyes, went into the car and stood there, holding by handhold, because there were no more free seats. Therefore, I could look at him long enough. He wasn't near by me, but right over against me. Although he was very popular then, no one recognized him.