causes and effects

Àíæåëèêà Ñòàð
i hadn’t taken someone’s place… came in your life between the wastes… i’ve saw you, heard you, felt you…
just fell in you….. inside of you.

i am not cause, i’m only effect of all your despairs.
your hopes, true wishes and the deepest blue affairs and i can’t torch you… touch you… hurt you…
just fall in you………. inside of you.

you said you cannot be closer than faraway-here…
and i didn’t wanna be me… but i’ll never be other than me… so i
couldn’t be someone hoping you will appeal to stay… i
couldn’t keep silence…
but i was keeping the secret of having you under my skin.

i’ve listened when you didn’t talk… get into way of standing strong… then wrong alright came inside…
but you fell in love…… and i grew old.

it wasn’t cause… it was an effect of my own despair…
regrets… that too much of no-thing became my only friend… i’ve missed you there… where bliss of yours became my hell…

i cannot be closer… now you faraway-there…
and i wanna be you… but i’ll never be other than me… so i
wish i were someone appealed you to stay… but now i
gotta stay silent…
and i’ll keep the secret of aching you under my skin.