Inspirated by Church

Шерзодхан Туляходжаев
I am entering into the very old church in the center of old town.
Things are at a dead calm.
The darkness of this place, the smell of the old brick's walls make me tired.
I  am anxious about the futur, worried about my life.
I am completely lost.

People are going in and out.

I used to be here so many times, I said to myself that it was late.
I had to make my prayer, following my usual custom.
I bought the candles, I stay in front of icons, as usual.
That's it, I have to go back.
As usual, I will ask to myself - would all good wishes for my happiness realised?
It seems to me that my sacrifice will have been in vain.
It's futile to try to hope to succeed.
But I must to have faith.

One noise and one strange cooing got out of the old church’s roof.
I glance at the walls of 5 metres high.
I appreciate the smoke of candles coming from down to the roof, the billions of the grains of dust, dancing in the sunlight.
The dust of the ages and the saints is spread everywere.

I was won over by my prayers.I am a lover of nature and I am falling in love for Life.
The Life is going on even below the old church’s roof.
I saw that one pair of doves made their cosy little nest on the roof on the drawing with a gold pattern.
The pair of doves is sitting down to feed their children.

It comes to the same thing – I have already being awake by this such of cooing early at down during my childhood.
I found  again and again my infancy and my roots.

Good showed a guardian angel to me and I am in the seventh heaven.
I took flight like the doves.
I am alive and my Life will continue.

The doves gave the sens for my Existence.