Цитаты

Римик
"Don't be so humble - you are not that great." Golda Meir to a visiting diplomat

"The only way to get rid of a temptation is to yield to it." Oscar Wilde

"The only difference between me and a madman is that I'm not mad." Salvador Dali

"Good people do not need laws to tell them to act responsibly, while bad people will find a way around the laws." Plato

"Never interrupt your enemy when he is making a mistake." Napoleon Bonaparte

"Human history becomes more and more a race between education and catastrophe." H. G. Wells

"We have art to save ourselves from the truth." Friedrich Nietzsche

"Talent does what it can; genius does what it must." Edward George Bulwer-Lytton

"Women might be able to fake orgasms. But men can fake a whole relationship." Sharon Stone

"If you are going through hell, keep going." Sir Winston Churchill

"He who has a 'why' to live, can bear with almost any 'how'." Friedrich Nietzsche

"Many wealthy people are little more than janitors of their possessions." Frank Lloyd Wright
"I'm all in favor of keeping dangerous weapons out of the hands of fools. Let's start with typewriters." Frank Lloyd Wright

"Some cause happiness wherever they go; others, whenever they go." Oscar Wilde
"God is a comedian playing to an audience too afraid to laugh." Voltaire

"He is one of those people who would be enormously improved by death." H. H. Munro (Saki)

"I am ready to meet my Maker. Whether my Maker is prepared for the great ordeal of meeting me is another matter." Sir Winston Churchill

"I shall not waste my days in trying to prolong them." Ian L. Fleming

"If you can count your money, you don't have a billion dollars." J. Paul Getty

"Facts are the enemy of truth." Don Quixote - "Man of La Mancha"

"When you do the common things in life in an uncommon way, you will command the attention of the world." George Washington Carver

"How wrong it is for a woman to expect the man to build the world she wants, rather than to create it herself." Anais Nin

"I have not failed. I've just found 10,000 ways that won't work." Thomas Alva Edison

"I begin by taking. I shall find scholars later to demonstrate my perfect right." Frederick the Great
"Maybe this world is another planet's Hell." Aldous Huxley

"Blessed is the man, who having nothing to say, abstains from giving wordy evidence of the fact." George Eliot

"Once you eliminate the impossible, whatever remains, no matter how improbable, must be the truth." Sherlock Holmes
"Black holes are where God divided by zero." Steven Wright

"I've had a wonderful time, but this wasn't it." Groucho Marx

"It's kind of fun to do the impossible." Walt Disney

"We didn't lose the game; we just ran out of time." Vince Lombardi

"The optimist proclaims that we live in the best of all possible worlds, and the pessimist fears this is true." James Branch Cabell