Time does fly

Сергей Елисеев
Hi my dear friend,
instead of rest, work pours in thick and fast... Three outstanding assignments.  I'm working and working... As I received a new assignment from my boss I hinted that the new year is bringing us new prices whereas my salary remains old... He hasn't answered to my hint...

I don't have a high speed Internet now. What I have now instead of my previous provider (whose services I have sustained and use only in case of emergency) is an fiber optic connection (a long story to tell). Its capability is HUGE. One can even watch TV via such cables ... But .... I cannot afford it. What I have is the lowest possible speed for 20 dollars per month. I went to such an expense because thus I can use the Internet ROUND THE CLOCK for a fixed rate while the old provider charged for each and every second... The unfair thing is that in Moscow the same service costs 4 dollars less and the speed is 20 times higher. More traffic for less pay. Not cricket... But what I had before was just coitus interruptus. Having a permanent access (though pretty slow) is a blessing in itself. I’ve done this for work, not for fun. Now, when I don't know some term, I just type in the searcher box and ... here comes no end of info on the subject... VERY convenient. True, I hoped my boss would appreciate my selfishness and devotion to work. Looks like he does have respect for me, but ... this is not (thus far?) expressed in terms of money.

But, as you know, I've been through very bad times, with no dough for bread at home (despite working for a prospering firm) and we came by all right. Again, I wish to sincerely thank you for your donations in those hard times. That was quite something for me. I'm grateful to you. Now things have straightened out compared to that squalor and misery... I have an official job with a Moscow-based information agency. Could I dream of it some time ago? No!

You say, you and Mike have been married 5 (!!!!) years. My gosh, time does fly... I remember you being a true wife to Perry.

Out for now
Pal Val.