All OK

Сергей Елисеев
Yes, my dear friend, I live a better life now than when we first met. I am NOT any longer rubbing shoulders and buttocks with that horrible piece of shit. THIS alone is a blessing. I can't be long in a society of people who hate others without reason. Just because they are others. Or different. Or have things that he/she has not. Alas, with one such woman I have to live under the same roof (I don’t mean my wife, of course).

Financially, too, we live better now, though life gets harder with every day, because prices move while my income stands. I have asked my boss to give me a raise several times, and ... each time he complied. But once I get just a little, the prices go over that little again.

I am not doing what I'd like to do (translating fiction or writing  textbooks or compiling glossaries or composing books on the techniques of translation). I translate eh... how shall I put it? Ledgers? Inventories? Stock check reports? Yep, it's boring. But it does have something to do with the languages. Mixing mortar and carrying bricks on a construction site would have less to do with foreign languages...
Also, I wish to write a few stories based on my personal life experiences. But I have no time. Plus problems. Plus sick Mom. Plus the bad shoulder joint. Otherwise - all is OK.