Across the TV screen. Part 10

Елена Котова 1
     But let us return from dreams to our Earth. Something like a waking dream is going on on the Earth.
     I went to meet my sister. I waited her at a bus station This meeting was very important for my family. And He approved of it.
     I came a little earlier. The bus did not come yet. It seldom came in time, the inhabitants said that they sometimes had to wait for hours. But this very hour it was a fantastic sight. I never saw so many express buses. They arrived to the station in a well coordinated way. As soon as the door of a bus which had just come opened and the passengers exited or new passengers entered the bus and its doors slammed, another bus arrived. They were even half-occupied. And they made a real "train of buses".
     And the "train of buses" went on.
     I happen to be at this place sometimes but I never saw or heard that such thing could happen to this express bus.


     It is evening. I am at home. I have an acute feeling of loving him.
     I went to the  bath room to take shower.  When the soft towel absorbed the last drop of water  from my body, the telephone rang. I slipped in a bathrobe and took the receiver.
     There was silence there. But what silence! I sensed him there. I heard his breathing. I begin to speak to him without opening my mouth. I speak in words and not in words . A new unknown feeling appears inside me, there is harmony in my soul. Not a single voiced word,  I hear only his quickened breathing . . . and my . . I "listen" to him with all my being. He is inside me. It is a single organism. Love, warmth, harmony fill him.


     Next day early in the morning I hear the telephone ringing. Silence . . . I put down the receiver. I suddenly felt the desire to switch on the TV set.
     A short live television meeting with him was on. He said that yesterday he had the best seance he ever had.
     I listened to him and thought to myself that there should be some quite definite consequences of all that.
     And he responded: he said he was pleased with the results of the seance and its consequences.
     Then a series of television seances was announced. After these seances I decided to have a divorce.