I live in Volgograd

Людмила Ершова
I live in the city,
Which always is nice!
In morning, in evening
And even in night!
It stand on the Volga,
It's  hero  town.
Have you seen Volgograd?
So, listen me now!
My city was built
 In fifteen eighty nine,
But people lived there
Not really fine!
In robberies, wars
Heroеs died,
Because town's troubles
They tried to stop.
In many big wars
People city defend,
People of all nationalities,
Yes, yes my friend!
Not only Russians
Go through the war
And open for us
In brightly world door.
But that time is up,
We' re grateful at all,
That people, which now
«Heroes» we call!
But our city
Isn't as other!
Do you think  it has one name?
No, it has another:
Volgograd, Tsaritsin
And Stalingrad!
It's very interesting,
Isn't it, my friend?
Let's forget for today
All terrible things!
And fly together
On soul 's wings!
Let's smile together
Today only laugh!
Let's say veterans THANK YOU,
Let's be friens and love!
I love my grandmother,
I love my dad,
I love my mother,
I love my friends!
We all can say:
“Let's like our town!
Not yesterday and tomorrow,
Let's like it NOW!
Let's respect it together,
Don't stand on the place!
Let's do our city
The best in all space!”
And what do you think
About our idea?
What will you do?
You choose, my dear!!!