Across the TV screen. Part 1

Åëåíà Êîòîâà 1
                I know, – he says , -  where the casket is made,
           and I heard a lot about the master.Such mastership is beyond the power   
           of the majority of people surrounding us. The thing done by him for one person
           would not fit another one, whatever you do".
 
                Pavel Petrovich Bazhov
                "The Malachite Casket"

               



       I came up to the open window to close it.
       I see again. But not with my eyes. There is a face of a man  in the window I never saw before.
       "Who is it? What does that mean?" -  I thought. "What is going to happen again in my life?" There was no answer.
       It was shortly before we got acquainted. It was his face.


       It was rumored all around that TV meetings are to be arranged.
       I encountered with my female friend's mother and she told me that He had produced an unpleasant impression on her, and she described the traits she did not like most in him.
       As to me, I haven't got any impression since I did not see him.


       Once I came home in cross state. The TV set was on and I could see a seance with an unusual man. And he began to say words I needed so much at that very moment. He suggested goodness and warmth.  It aroused my interest. I thought: "I need it so badly now!"  and  sat down to watch  TV broadcast.
       He did not speak long. There was a period during the seance when only He was on the screen. Now I could make my own opinion of him. For some reason, I decided that it was he.
       While looking at the screen, I tried to comment to myself the conversation with me friend's mother , and at first I could not find any bad traits which had been imputed to him. Quite the reverse: I found a lot of good qualities in him. I loved his face very much. With unseen hands I stroked his face contours – they were singing. I soon liked each part of his face and enjoyed looking at it and answering to myself the questions about him.
       He kept silence all this time. Certainly, if I could imagine then that he heard me, it is difficult to say for certain whether I would behave like this. But then his face was shown over the whole screen. His eyes had slightly changed, and I could feel that he got concentrated. All of him in a stressed state. And I felt that he "penetrated me", and I got afraid of the feeling unknown to me… So I quickly switched TV set off. I never knew exactly who it was.
       Afterwards, there occurred many events for a short period of time in my life. There was no time for dreaming.
But I remembered him.


       From time to time I happen to "see" creatures which are normally invisible with eyes, as the majority of people usually do. This time it was half-phantom. I see a faint image, but there is a certain knowledge in my head of his real presence, and I even can describe him. You needn't to lie – he sees everything.  He asks me:
       "Do you like him?"
       He is waiting for my answer.
       "Yes, I do"
       "Do you want to be his wife?”
       I wanted to ask him many questions. I saw him only once during the whole life! I have already set my life!
       He has foreseen it, and these questions had flown by in my head as "half-shadows".
       "All this will be settled. The main point  is not in this.”
       You can apparently promptly answer such questions only at the state of consciousness I was in at this time.
       Yes – such was my answer.
       The phantom faded away.


       It is announced that treatment-and-prophylactic seances  will be shown by the Central television.
       It was the first full seance that I ever saw.
       The meeting began. Initially it was a kind of conversation with the audience. Then there was the part of the meeting when He was "in private with everybody". He is speaking and I am in such a state that I cannot percept those of his words that do not match my inner state. I cannot sham and reject everything that is not in concordance with me.
       At first it is merely a state, and he is speaking and speaking . . . Unsubmissive to his conception, I think:
       "No! All is not like this! I have come to you!"
       I did not open my mouth. He was evidently looking for me – a lot of faces in front of him. At last he found my face. My sensations. I must get relaxed. I relaxed as far as I could.
       His response:
       "But not to such extent!"
       Then I tried to find the "golden mean" extent of relaxation. And when I did as he had said, I felt that I or my tangible body was sitting in an armchair near the TV set, while I (also I) was flying to him  "straightforward" as to a magnet. I even gripped fast the armchair handles, because it came to my mind that if I did not hold the handles fast, I would fly to him, and straight into him. While I sat in the armchair, I became aware of being "observed". My body, certainly not tangible, is turned over and over as it is necessary to him for "examination".
       Then He asked me some questions and I answered them. Each question strictly coincided with the train of my thoughts. I answered without opening my month. Throughout this time I was in an "unwonted" state of consciousness. I felt, heard, saw everything as a common person, but there was something imperceptible about my state. I did not lie and answered as it was. His questions and my answers suddenly coming to me during the questions and suddenly disappearing – all that was closely connected. He speaks of my attitude to him:
       "Do you love?"
       I find it difficult to answer this question right away. I try to avoid the right answer, and it has the effect upon the state of my thoughts. And He says in a firm and tranquil voice:
       "Give up all conditionalities. No alternative. Yes or no!?"
       I look at him and, rejecting all "conditionalities", answer what comes from my soul in the most natural, free and clear way:
       "Yes".
       Then He asks how I love him. This time it is in questions and sensations. Sometimes I answer in words and sometimes he feels the answer by my state. Moreover: this is in words and in my consciousness .  I know what he wants of me.
       He is sitting and I am sitting. I am looking at his face, eyes. I sense my somewhat unusual state. Our bodies, certainly not tangible bodies, are spaced one from the other. At this very moment I must not have any concrete directives. It must go as it goes.  Both of us are interested in precise and veracious results. Then an impulse is delivered and my response to it. I am flying "straightforward" without seeing or feeling any obstacles right to him and right into him. This is repeated several times. After all these tests he says he is sure it is a cosmic directive; besides, he tells many good words of some people of great talent, from whom he anticipates a miracle.
       Later on, at the end of the meeting, he said something. It was not his words, but something else that moved me so that the tears streamed down my cheeks. I did not want him to see my tears and went out of the room. I stood near the mirror adjacent the door of the room where the TV set was disposed and then went to the kitchen. For some reason, he does not like it, when I go away somewhere. I believe this is associated with out first TV meeting, when I switched off my TV set. But I did not altogether intend to "evaporate" anywhere then.  I simply did not want him to see my tears. He went on saying that at the moment everybody might be busy with their housework – they would still be under the influence. . .
       The meeting was coming to an end. We said good-bye. Till the following seance.

       There were certainly much more words, influences and other things concerning me, and not only me, than I have written. But it is not my aim to retell the themes of TV broadcasts. What for? You can see them. I most likely want to tell you about one effect evidently existing in these television broadcasts and to open one of its sides. As for profundity and multiple meaning, the results of the seances will surpass  expectations of many people. Though many things are "hidden from view of human beings and their eyes are covered with invisibility scales".