Look Inside

Елена Синицына
Look inside. The joyful world
is dancing in the space of heart.
Look inside. There is no word
that burns and wounds and hunts and hurts.
The only you are smiling there.
The only you are breathing. Where
my ways will take me off this Earth
or lift you to eternal stars? or even if
we’ll never meet in North or West,
I’ll stay the second one but all my life
I always pray to our Beloved for you.
I know: we are one.
Thus look inside. The royal blood
falls drop by drop and endless stream -
the sweetest stream of love
is sparkling like a nighty sky in Spring
when I was born and Northern wind
was singing me its lullaby –
Its voice was sounding like yours...
I looked inside
and then I realised
that you are here.
I looked inside
and found myself within your eyes
and I have no more fear.
I saw the radiance that is much more
than thousands of suns and we were two of them...
We were, we are the part of Life.
Thus look inside -
I wait you there.

08.09.2005
for the international book-project at the 60th birthday of Alan Rickman