The sun was shining brightly

Михаил Козак
The sun was shining brightly.   I stepped on to the sand with my bare feet and immediately began jumping around as it was very hot.  My mom took my flip–flops out of her big bag and placed them on the ground for me.  That felt much better. 
I looked at the water with dread.  I was terrified of sharks, but my mom was not.  My mom was swimming, and I was on the beach playing with the fine, white sand.  Sometimes, I wet my legs in the water. I remember that day the water was very “soft” and warm, no wind or waves at all. I could feel the odor of salt from the sea.
Somewhere near by seagulls played with each other flying and shouting around. Kids built some giant and gorgeous castles that looked like kings and queens home…
My mom kissed me, her hair so soft that I wanted to stay right there. She gave me a hug. Her skin – warm, mild and gentle – my mothers skin… I did not want her to leave, because I knew that I would sit all by myself.
Mom waved gently and smiled at me. She went in to the blue sea, the sun was reflecting right in to my eyes, so I could not see anything. I sat on the hot sand and tried to watch mom swimming.  I felt worried for my mom…