Two of One

Сергей Худик
           - Well...  never again!

           - No.   ...   But you said the same last time.

           - Did I? Really?

           - And many times before.

           - Then it's my wish that speaks.

           - And where are you - you and not your wish?

           - Nowhere.

           - You mean not with me and not here now?

           - My feelings are always with you.

           - And the rest of you wandering in the other worlds?

           - You would gladly pin even the butterfly to the bottom of the box.Am I right?

           - Accusing me of possessivness and ...  violence?

           - Of destroying peace of mind.

           - Are we at war?

           - You know I am exhausted of explaining myself. You ask questions for

             which you have answers. Is it a bit unfair?

           - Sorry ...  sorry ... I didn't see how it came over me.   ..   I hate

             myself now.

           - Please... never again... tell me that.

           - No. 


                (Picture by V.Ivanovski)