The Slide

Åâà Äå Øëîñ
I peered intently in night
That smelt of heavy lead
And feelings burned into collide
In splitting dizzy head.

The humid sheets onto my bed
That bind each limb of mine
Transformed each dream into a dread
Under the lily sign.

I was asleep. I roamed the hot
And frozen streams of dream.
And reves have consequently brought
Me to infernal scene.

The hell burnt souls of the dead
Mixed flames and bodies’ trash.
And as afflatus-my torment
Appeared dressed in flesh.


Twas no passion, no trait
That mars a person’s doom.
It was far worse: it was a man
In life’s eternal bloom.


He made a step that rocked my sleep.
He made a step, and smiled.
The burning eyes, the frozen grip,
The scream, the night, the slide…


And on the blade of waking bliss
I felt onto my lips
A faint enlivening saving kiss
That brought back life in sips.


Twas no more heat of summer’s night
But gentle dewy breath.
I sighed and opened eyes to light
Forgetting pain and death.


I woke in hope of seeing you.
And opening my eyes:
My angel-keeper, was it true?
You heard my scared cries?

I shuddered. Frozen in my dread.
I neither breathed nor stirred
For it was his eyes that I met
I thought that I forgot…


He made a step that rocked my sleep
He leaned to me and smiled.
The burning eyes…DON”T LOOK! RESIST!
The scream, the night, the slide…