***

Åâà Äå Øëîñ
I feel leaves falling on the path

With rusty velvet touch.

The evening draws his final graph

That pleases night so much.

 

She drives away the arid day

That’s filled with soot and dust.

And moistures every leaf with praise

For the existence lust.

 

My bare feet in dewy grass

That binds my satin dress.

I have a chance for minute’s pass

For what my heart now craves.

 

I stop. I hear the herbs alive

Cicadas’ fiddling tune

And as the bees in their hive

My thoughts wave into rune.

 

I wait. I know what is to come

And how my feelings change

Arranging like my thoughts a hum

And trapping me in cage.

 

Another step into the night.

Your hand is round my waist.

I feel your calming breath so tight

I know that feeling’s taste…

 

I turn. I know whom I will see.

For love has judging pass-

Not by the looks but by decree

That’s issued before us.

 

I know how I will touch your lips.

I did it million times.

When I imagined this in dreams

In putting words in rhymes.

 

I wish the reverie will last

Before my feelings deem

And I will not leave it too fast

Before forgetting dream.