***

Åâà Äå Øëîñ
It was dark with smelting stars

On the cold white sand of time

Turning in his ample sleep,

Space was murmuring his rhyme.




Twinkling sand runs through my hands

I am dead. I am alive.

I don’t move. I don’t pretend

I will take this fatal dive.




I am waiting… World breaths on.

Time has stopped. And far away

Mermaids chant their luring song

I can hear them, sound and sway.




Moonshine lilies giving sprouts

Making may through shining sand

Through my fingers in a crowd

Straining to the heaven end.




Wind is nesting on my shoulder

Whispers that you are coming here

Whirling in a round folder

At my feet. And now I hear.




It’s eternity that’s watching

And the world that’s stopped its round.

It’s for you my heart is scorching

For the coming rustling sound.




I won’t turn. I’m not alive.

I am sand and salt of time

A memorial for strive

And our love-embodied rhyme.