Kingdom of fire

Ëèäèÿ Íåâñêàÿ Ñûçðàíü
 Êíèãà «Îãíåííîå öàðñòâî» íà àíãëèéñêîì ÿçûêå.
 Ïåðåâîä÷èê Î.À. Êàóðîâà.
                Lidia   Nevskaya


                Kingdom  of  fire


    This book is for children and adults. It will tell you about eternal human values love, friendship, wealth and poverty, the beauty of the soul and the victory of good over evil.



                Chapter 1

               CONVERSATION  WITH  FAIRY OF LOVE

   “The evening is wonderful again but I am alone. All my friends are in pairs and the stars are shining for them seeing their joy.  And what about me? I am alone.  Nobody wants to walk with me because I am ugly and unhappy.

   As for Liana, she is really beautiful. Everybody loves her, even Miroslav, the man I dream about.  He loves her and I love him.  Liana is happy. When Miroslav looks at her, she blooms like a flower  but I fade. But I do not want it to be anymore.

  Oh, Fairy of Love! Help me! You always help the person who really loves.

 It is impossible you do not understand my love. These  feelings are the reason of my sufferings. Nobody can help me. I can be only unhappy because my face is ugly.  I suppose not only beautiful girls have their right for happiness.”

  Fairy of Love has heard these words and answered.

 “Yes Aurica, that is where I can agree with you.  Smiles for ones and tears for others – it is not true. Happiness is not only for beautiful girls. But all others should not surrender,  they can call me.  If  there is love in your heart I will help you.
   Why do you surrender,  Aurica?  I find you rather attractive.  Don't argue!
 Don't argue! Your smile is beautiful.  Go for a walk with others and you will notice my  generosity.  Go, don't be afraid, smile all the time.  Your smile is your real soul, it is great.

   People have seen only your sad face and now you can show you bright soul.
 Do not worry about Miroslav, don't be jealous. He doesn't love  Liana.
   He is blinded by her beauty but soon he'll understand whose love is a real one”


                Chapter  2

                VICTIM

  Aurica went to the girls.  But nobody noticed her arrival. It seemed everybody has forgotten about her living in the city. Girls and boys were dancing on the glade around the fire.
   
    “But where is Miroslav?”  Aurica was looking for him. And all of a sudden she saw him and Liana sitting at the root of the great tree and enjoying each other.

   “Oh, Miroslav! Haw can you admire the girl being nearby. Fairy of Love was not right saying he loves only her beauty, he tries to understand her soul” thought Aurica.

   “You are right Aurica”- the girl heard a familiar voice -

  “He tries to see her soul but it is so little and it is impossible to notice it”.

 “Oh, Fairy? That's you !”  cried Aurica happily/  “I am glad you haven't forgotten about me.

  But where are you?”

  “I am nearby, but you can't see me. Nevertheless you know it's me. Look behind. You can see an aspen – it is whispering to you.”

 “Oh. Fairy! You are an aspen! Oh. I am really happy now. I see Miroslav  and hear you.”

  But suddenly she heard a cry. She couldn't understand what has happened.
 Aurica has forgotten about her problems and ran to the crowd.  The point was that girls persuaded Miroslav and Liana to dance around the fire.
 But they have forgotten about the Snake of the FIRE KINGDOM, who could catch everybody standing near the fire.  He preferred young girls. He quickly caught Liana  and lifted her to the fire. All youth asked to leave the girl but the cruel and ruthless snake laughed.

   “ If I let her go, I'll catch another one.”  said the Snake. Nobody wanted to came  nearer to the fire. Suddenly Aurica went forward. She came to Miroslav and said

   “I know Miroslav that you love this girl.  Her death will be awful for you. 
 I'll try to save her you to be happy.”

   She jumped into the fire and Liana became free and went to Miroslav.

 Miroslav was shocked and suddenly decided to jump into the fire, but Liana
 didn't let him to do it.

   “What are you going to do Miroslav?” asked Liana.

  “I want to save the girl” answered Miroslav.


 “Oh, you are not right, you won't be able to exit from the Kingdom of Fire.
 Do you really want to leave me because of her?  I am sorry but we really can't save her. You should understand me.” insisted Liana.

  Miroslav stopped, then turned away from the flame and looked at Liana.
 She was really beautiful. He hugged her and said;

 “You are right, Liana, I must be happy!”

  Soon the fire went out and only embers were left.

 Meanwhile the Fairy of Love was watching everything.

 “What should I do? “ she thought . “The real love has died. No, I can't let it be in such a way.  I will fly to the old and rich butcher and bring him here to make him love Liana. I am sure, she'll be tempted by his richness and will go away with this man.”


                Chapter  3

                LIANA

  Fairy of Love has flied to the rich butcher, turned into a Nightingale  and sang a sad song – a magic one.

  Rich Butcher became sad. He wanted to hunt to enjoy the life. He rode to the forest and the nightingale flew after him.  After a long period of time the man found himself in a little town.  There was a holiday: people were having fun at the wedding of Miroslav and Liana.

   The butcher looked at the bride and stopped. The Fairy turned into a wind and whispered to him:

    “Love this tender, love this sweet,

      She is only for you.

      Being nice and very slim

      She will love you too.”


   The rich butcher came to Liana and said:

     “Oh, my dear!

       Be my wife,

       You will be rich forever!

       The best perfumes and roses for you,

       You will be poor never!

       The girls will entertain you,

       Birds will sing at night.

       I love, I love you, dear,

       I dream you be my wife.”


  The butcher persuaded for a long time and Liana agreed.
 
  “And what about me?” asked Miroslav. “What about our wedding?”

  “No, Miroslav. I don't want this wedding, I don't want to be poor. I will go away.”  And she went with the butcher to his house.

  “I 'll kill him!” cried Miroslav.

  Suddenly he heard a voice:  “What are you doing?”

  It was the voice of Fairy.

  “You are not right!  Remember, the girl who has jumped into the fire to save        your bride.  She  needs your help but not Liana.”

    “Yes!” - answered Miroslav . “I haven't noticed my Real Love”. 
    He made a fire and jumped into it.

    At first it was hot, but suddenly someone poured the water, and he found himself in the underground Kingdom of Fire.





                Chapter  4

                KINGDOM   OF  FIRE


      He saw a girl being linked to the post, and the Snake was walking  around being glad to have such victim.

     “What are you going to do with her?” asked Miroslav.

    “I am going to have a tasty lunch” answered the King of Fire.

   “And who are you? Did you come here voluntarily?”

   “I have come to save the girl.” answered  Miroslav.

   “Let the girl go!  She'll be my wife , and you'll be our friend. I'll work, and she'll cook supper.  We'll have a lot of children, they'll be kind and tender like their mother. Let her go, please.”

    “You shouldn't kill her!  If you need to burn somebody, burn Rich Butcher.       
    Burn the wrong girl Liana, who has discredited Holy Love”.

    Later he told the Snake everything what has happened on the Earth.  He told the Snake that Aurica saved Liana because of him.   He also mentioned about their love.  He said the girl was worthy to be happy.

    The Snake took pity and let them go.  Some days later a huge house of the butcher burnt down.  Insidious Liana was poor all her life. 

    But the fire always was like a friend in the house of Miroslav and Aurica.

    They cooked thanks to it, enjoyed its crackling in the evening , it was always hot in their house and the fire of love was always in their hearts,
               
                The Content


          Chapter   1   CONVERSATION WITH  FAIRY OF LOVE.......
         
          Chapter    2   VICTIM   …..............

          Chapter    3   LIANA    ….......

          Chapter     4   KINGDOM  OF  FIRE  …...