Огней так много золотых

Эндрю Полар
Это упражнение по английскому - перевод известной песни с соблюдением песенного слогового размера. Если кому-то интересно - обращайтесь, могу сделать перевод на заказ в обе стороны.

Огней так много золотых
На улицах Саратова.
Парней так много холостых,
А  я люблю женатого.

Эх, рано он завёл семью!
Печальная история!
Я от себя любовь таю,
А от него - тем более.

Я от него бежать хочу,
Лишь только он покажется,
А вдруг, всё то, о чём молчу,
Само собою скажется?

Его я видеть не должна -
Боюсь ему понравиться.
С любовью справлюсь я одна,
А вместе нам не справиться!

There are so many golden lights
around my Saratov town.
So many never married guys
but I’m in love with married one.

It is sad story of my life,
how soon he started family.
I try to put my love behind
and hide from him especially.

I wish to run away from him
each time I see him nearby.
What if the things I only dream
will be uncovered anyhow.   

I should not meet him in my town
not to ignite his sentiment,
and I will handle this alone
we can not do together it.

Немного подправленная версия, неизвестным мне автором, найденная в сети.

There are so many golden lights
around my Saratov town.
There’re plenty of unmarried guys
but I’m in love with married one.

It is sad story of my life,
how soon he started family.
I try to put my love behind
and guard it from him carefully.

I wish to run from him away
each time he happened be around
What if the things I can not say
will be uncovered anyhow.

I should not meet him in my town
avoiding of his sentiment
I have to handle this alone
we can not do together it.