The British soap

Инна Бальзина-Бальзин
The British soap

It was a strange event with my grandmother, my mother's mother in 1938. She gave a birth to my mother, it was in the hospital in Kulyab, Tadzhikistan, and they traveled back to home. Her horse run and fall down into a cold mountain river. My grandmother fall down into a river. People saved her life, but plenty smallest stones from the river were being under her skin. All people thought she might died from this. She asked her husband, my grandfather, to find a British soap to her, and she had a Russian sauna with the British soap. Women took stones from her skin. She had a Russian sauna with this British soap, and she survived.

It was a really strange last wish for the Soviet time of USSR 1938 - it was a terrible Stalin time and plenty people might lost their lives for such their wish, as all country tried to find and to kill spies. My grandfather was a Soviet Officer, a Lieutenant, serving on the Soviet border in Tadzhikistan. She said this her last wish about the British soap to him.  It was a dangerous to have a wish to have a bath with the British soap as someone might thought that she was a British spy. But my grandfather did not said this to no one and he founded a British soap for his wife as she asked it. She was lucky to survive again.

This event, as a last wish near with a death to have a British soap, making me a think that our family might had some connections with Great Britain. I never asked my grandmother and mother about this, but this explanation was as possible. Later I did the genetic test for my mtDNA, finding that my mtDNA gaplogroup is H, H5a, H5a2, the some motif as for Margaret Johnson and Elizabeth Hoseason from Shetland, Scotland, and similar to plenty people around a World, from Spain, Switzerland, Great Britain, Ireland, Scotland, Europe, Russia.

Shetland is islands between Scotland and Norway.

My grandmother's maiden name was Zherebcova / Zherebcov, which might be translated from Russian on English as Stallion, Horseson. Horseson and Hoseason are pronounced similar. Grand grandmother's surname was Zelencova/Zelencov, which might be translated on English from Russian as Green, Grin.

But these genetic tests did not helped to understand things and secrets. As my relatives leaned me that my grandmother's native village was Mochischi, near Novosibirsk, Siberia, Russia. And nothing about how my ancestors moved to Siberia, from which place and why.

I know that plenty people from other countries moved to live and to work in Russian Impair, became to be Russians. My grandmother's secret about a British soap was not been dissolved.

Links
SHETLAND ISLANDS MITOCHONDRIAL (MATERNAL LINE) DNA RESULTS
http://www.davidkfaux.org/shetlandmtDNADataH.html


Eanna Inna Balzina-Balzin / Инна Бальзина-Бальзин